Valentine Pasta salad

Heart shaped pasta

Heart shaped pasta

Parsley

Parsley

Frozen peas

Frozen peas

This is a recipe I had found in the back of a pasta package that I had bought a few years ago, I think I bought at Macy’s,  I kept the recipe, it’s quick and easy and it doesn’t have to be  Valentine’s day to make it.

You will need the following ingredients.

12 oz pasta ( any pasta will do) I used hearts ( it was Valentine’s Day)

3 cups frozen petite peas ( any peas will do)

6 green onions -sliced I used only two

1/2 cup Italian flat leaf parsley -chopped

Dressing

6 tsp. cider vinegar (I used grape vinegar,it’s just as good )

2 tsp. whole grain mustard  ( Regular mustard can be used)

1 tsp. sugar

1/2 cup olive oil

1 garlic clove -minced

 

Directions for pasta salad

Cook pasta according to package directions

Whisk the vinegar,salt,pepper,mustard and sugar together. when the sugar has dissolved, whisk in the oil very gradually – so that

the dressing doesn’t separate.Add the minced garlic. Combine the pasta,peas,parsley,onions and dressing

salt and pepper to  taste. Mix gently. Serve at room temperature,it can be served with

chicken schnitzel on the side. I hope you enjoyed this quick and easy dish.

Gently mix ingredients

Gently mix ingredients

Serve on the side with the chicken

Serve on the side with the chicken

 

14 thoughts on “Valentine Pasta salad

Leave a comment